A day at the A&E

Had a female patient in her 30s today who came to the A&E for an acute psychotic attack. She was totally out of it. At one point she started staring at me … tight into my eyes.

The way she stared at me scared the shit out of me. Within 5 mins or so she began yelling at me :

“ACCEPT JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND SAVIOR!”

I was stunned… but then it got even more awckward when she wouldn’t stop. My colleague took over that case but that stare…

Poor woman.

Rest of the day went by quick.

Had dinner with a buddy.

Fucking rain got my feet all wet. I don’t met getting my toes wet when I’m ramming my foot down someone’s throat. But not when I’m stopping into puddles.

Contemplated calling Richard to come dry my feet… hmmm…Might just do that yet…

Leave a Reply

